ricerca
avanzata

Horse Camp

Un libro in lingua di Nicole Helget Nate Leboutillier edito da Random House Distribution childrens, 2013

  • € 6,70
  • Il prezzo è variabile in funzione del cambio della valuta d’origine

In the tradition of A Year Down Yonder, Jack Gantos's Joey Pigza books, and Gary Schmidt's The Wednesday Wars, this brilliant debut novel is realistic fiction at its finest--and a story so funny that kids will eat it up.

12 year-old twins Percy and Penny and their little brother are parked on their uncle's farm for the summer after their mom lands in jail (for political reasons) and their minister dad runs away to Hawaii with his pretty (unfortunately for Percy and Penny) accountant. Cranky and rebellious, brother and sister 1. Survives a tornado (him) 2. Climbs a windmill to get cellphone reception (her) 3. Gets kicked out of the house and has to sleep in the barn (him). 4. Sends money to Africa (her) 5. Turn 13 (both) 6. Grow up a little (both) 7. Try to understand each other (well, mostly).

Informazioni bibliografiche