Contributions to Automorphic Forms Geometry and Number Theory - 9780801878602

Un libro in lingua di Hida Haruzo (EDT) Ramakrishnan Dinakar (EDT) Shahidi Freydoon (EDT) edito da Johns Hopkins Univ Pr, 2004

  • € 116,20
  • Il prezzo è variabile in funzione del cambio della valuta d’origine

In Contributions to Automorphic Forms, Geometry, and Number Theory, Haruzo Hida, Dinakar Ramakrishnan, and Freydoon Shahidi bring together a distinguished group of experts to explore automorphic forms, principally via the associated L-functions, representation theory, and geometry. Because these themes are at the cutting edge of a central area of modern mathematics, and are related to the philosophical base of Wiles' proof of Fermat's last theorem, this book will be of interest to working mathematicians and students alike. Never previously published, the contributions to this volume expose the reader to a host of difficult and thought-provoking problems.

Each of the extraordinary and noteworthy mathematicians in this volume makes a unique contribution to a field that is currently seeing explosive growth. New and powerful results are being proved, radically and continually changing the field's make up. Contributions to Automorphic Forms, Geometry, and Number Theory will likely lead to vital interaction among researchers and also help prepare students and other young mathematicians to enter this exciting area of pure mathematics.

Contributors: Jeffrey Adams, Jeffrey D. Adler, James Arthur, Don Blasius, Siegfried Boecherer, Daniel Bump, William Casselmann, Laurent Clozel, James Cogdell, Laurence Corwin, Solomon Friedberg, Masaaki Furusawa, Benedict Gross, Thomas Hales, Joseph Harris, Michael Harris, Jeffrey Hoffstein, Hervé Jacquet, Dihua Jiang, Nicholas Katz, Henry Kim, Victor Kreiman, Stephen Kudla, Philip Kutzko, V. Lakshmibai, Robert Langlands, Erez Lapid, Ilya Piatetski-Shapiro, Dipendra Prasad, Stephen Rallis, Dinakar Ramakrishnan, Paul Sally, Freydoon Shahidi, Peter Sarnak, Rainer Schulze-Pillot, Joseph Shalika, David Soudry, Ramin Takloo-Bigash, Yuri Tschinkel, Emmanuel Ullmo, Marie-France Vignéras, Jean-Loup Waldspurger.

Informazioni bibliografiche