ricerca
avanzata

Heartbreak Cafe

Un libro in lingua di Stokes Penelope J. edito da Berkley Pub Group, 2009

  • € 12,90
  • Il prezzo è variabile in funzione del cambio della valuta d’origine

A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.

Dell HaleyÂ's mama always said there were two things a man couldnÂ't get enough of: good cookinÂ' and good lovinÂ'. Well, Dell knows sheÂ's got the cookinÂ' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovinÂ'—in another womanÂ's bed. And when he dies there, DellÂ's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become DellÂ's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husbandÂ's betrayal—but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than sheÂ's willing to pay.

Informazioni bibliografiche