ricerca
avanzata

Private Secretaries Books

Books con argomento Private Secretaries

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

Macneal Susan Elia 
edizioni Kennebec Large Print collana Kennebec Large Print (Paperback) , 2013

After German Luftwaffe bomb London, Maggie Hope--trained in math and code breaking, but only able to find a job as Winston Churchill's secretary--uses the unfettered access her position demands to try to unravel a plot to assassinate Churchill himself. A first novel. (mystery & detective).

disp. incerta
€ 26,10
The Gatekeeper

The Gatekeeper

Smith Kathryn 
edizioni Touchstone Books collana Touchstone Books (Hardcover) , 2016

disp. incerta
€ 25,90
Mr. Churchill's Secretary

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

Macneal Susan Elia 
edizioni Bantam Dell Pub Group collana Bantam Dell Pub Group (Paperback) , 2012

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill's Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the...

disp. incerta
€ 15,20
Personal Assistant

Personal Assistant

Syrewicz Connor 
edizioni Mason Crest collana Mason Crest (Library) , 2013

Discusses the job requirements, characteristics, and career opportunities available to those pursuing a career as a personal assistant.

disp. incerta
€ 21,40
The Age of Desire

The Age of Desire

Fields Jennie 
edizioni Penguin Group USA collana Penguin Group USA (Hardcover) , 2012

For fans of The Paris Wife, a sparkling glimpse into the life of Edith Wharton and the scandalous love affair that threatened her closest friendshipThey say behind every great man is a woman. Behind Edith Wharton, there was Anna Bahlmann—her governess turned literary secretary, and her mothering, nurturing friend.When...

disp. incerta
€ 22,10