ricerca
avanzata

Mariner Books Paperback Books

Books pubblicati nella collana Mariner Books Paperback con argomento Self Realization In Women Fiction

The Alaskan Laundry

The Alaskan Laundry

Jones Brendan 
edizioni Mariner Books collana Mariner Books (Paperback) , 2016

disp. incerta
€ 13,40
Dating Tips for the Unemployed

Dating Tips for the Unemployed

Smyles Iris 
edizioni Mariner Books collana Mariner Books (Paperback)

For readers of Sarah Vowell and David Rakoff, tales from the life of “Iris Smyles,” a young woman courting (and resisting) love and success, with absurd yet improbably poignant results.Stalled on the precipice of adulthood, Iris doesn’t know where her life post-college will lead and, to be honest, it’s not a primary...

disp. incerta
€ 14,30
The Night Gwen Stacy Died

The Night Gwen Stacy Died

Bruni Sarah 
edizioni Mariner Books collana Mariner Books (Paperback)

An offbeat love story about the adventures and mutual rescue of a young woman out of place in her hometown and a mysterious stranger who calls himself Peter Parker (and begins to cast her in the role of Spider-Man’s first sweetheart), The Night Gwen Stacy Died is about first loss, first love, and finding our real identities."A...

disp. incerta
€ 13,90
Becoming George Sand

Becoming George Sand

Brackenbury Rosalind 
edizioni Mariner Books collana Mariner Books (Paperback) , 2011

Maria Jameson is having an affair — a passionate, life-changing affair. She asks: Is it possible to love two men at once? Must this new romance mean an end to love with her husband?For answers, she reaches across the centuries to George Sand, the maverick French novelist who took many lovers. Immersing herself in the...

non acquistabile
€ 19,50