ricerca
avanzata

Random House Inc Hardcover Books

Books pubblicati nella collana Random House Inc Hardcover con argomento Rich People Fiction

& Sons

& Sons

Gilbert David 
edizioni Random House Inc collana Random House Inc (Hardcover)

A literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor’s Children, and Wonder Boys—the panoramic, deeply affecting story of two interconnected families, an iconic novelist, and the heartbreaking truths that fiction can hide The funeral of Charles Henry Topping on Manhattan’s Upper East Side would have...

disp. incerta
€ 21,30
The Privileges

The Privileges

Dee Jonathan 
edizioni Random House Inc collana Random House Inc (Hardcover)

Smart, socially gifted, and chronically impatient, Adam and Cynthia Morey are so perfect for each other that united they become a kind of fortress against the world. In their hurry to start a new life, they marry young and have two children before Cynthia reaches the age of twenty-five. Adam is a rising star in the...

disp. incerta
€ 21,00
Alibi Man

Alibi Man

Hoag Tami 
edizioni Random House Inc collana Random House Inc (Hardcover) , 2007

She was a vision. She was a siren. She was a nightmare. She was dead. Now he needed her to disappear. And he knew just how to make it happen. The Palm Beach elite go to great lengths to protect their own—and their own no longer includes Elena Estes. Once upon a time a child of wealth and privilege, Elena turned her...

disp. incerta
€ 22,20
Too Much Money

Too Much Money

Dunne Dominick 
edizioni Random House Inc collana Random House Inc (Hardcover)

My name is Gus Bailey…It should be pointed out that it is a regular feature of my life that people whisper things in my ear, very private things, about themselves or others. I have always understood the art of listening. The last two years have been monstrously unpleasant for high-society journalist Gus Bailey. His...

non acquistabile
€ 19,40
The Bedlam Detective

The Bedlam Detective

Gallagher Stephen 
edizioni Random House Inc collana Random House Inc (Hardcover) , 2012

Madmen see monsters – and monsters hide in plain sight From a basement office in London's notorious Bethlehem Hospital, Sebastian Becker investigates wealthy eccentrics whose dubious mental health may render them unable to manage their own affairs. His interview with rich landowner Sir Owain Lancaster, whose sanity...

non acquistabile
€ 20,00